Virtual Community Listening Session

Monday August 8, 2022

If you are an Idahoan with a disability, a family member of a person with a disability, or work with people with disabilities, we want to hear from you!

ASL will be provided for both sessions. I’ve attached flyers in readable pdf, jpg, and plain text for easy sharing on social media.  Flyers in Spanish will be sent out in the next few days.

Tuesday, August 23, 7:00 - 9:00 p.m. MDT/6:00 - 8:00 p.m. PDT

Zoom Link: https://us02web.zoom.us/j/85664099113?pwd=Z21OS1hvR3VoL0VQbmZSNk9lQU1nZz09

 

Wednesday, August 24, 12:00 - 2:00 p.m. MDT/11:00 a.m. - 1:00 p.m. PDT

Zoom Link: https://us02web.zoom.us/j/82780970126?pwd=SGd4TUVTajNhV3FIU0NWN2psS0Fpdz09

 

Every three years, the Idaho State Independent Living Council (SILC) works with the Centers for Independent Living (CILs) and the Idaho Commission for the Blind and Visually Impaired (ICBVI), to develop the State Plan for Independent Living (SPIL).  The SPIL is a three-year plan that sets goals and guides plans for the delivery of independent living services, systemic advocacy, and public outreach and education. To learn more and to complete a survey, please visit the SILC website or call us at 208-334-3800.  Surveys are available in Spanish and English through an electronic format, hard copy and braille.  We’re also happy to read it to you and record your answers.  Other languages are available on request.

 

Thank you!

Virtual_Listening_Session_Final PDF

Virtual_Listening_Session_Final TEXT